School Governor Data

The School Governing Body meets six times a year, and sometimes more frequently. Governors have a wide range of responsibilities, which includes setting and monitoring the budget, reviewing policy documents, ensuring that the National Curriculum is delivered to all pupils, the maintenance of the school building, health and safety issues.

The Governing Body of Brigstock Latham’s CE Primary School is made up as follows:

Officer Positions:

Chair: Steve Hone
Vice Chair: Claire Turner

Individual responsibilities:

Inclusion (SEN, other Vulnerable groups, Achievement for All and Pupil Premium): Claire Turner
Child Protection/Safeguarding (inc. E-Safety): Claire Turner
Safer Recruitment: Abigail Marsden- Findlay, Claire Turner
Attendance: Abigail Marsden Findlay
School Council: 
Headteacher Performance Management: Claire Turner, Abigail Marsden-Findlay

Curriculum Linked Governors:

English: Steve Hone
Maths: Val Stout
Wider Curriculum: Vivien Gascoine
RE/Collective Worship: Steve Hone and Val Stout

Pay Committee:

Abigail Marsden-Findlay (Chair)
Val Stout

Year Group Linked Governors:

Foundation Stage: 
Key Stage 1:
Year 3/4: Steve Hone
Year 5/6: Val Stout

Correspondence should be addressed to:    

Chair of Governors
c/o Brigstock Latham’s CE Primary School
Latham Street
NN14 3HD

Contact Us

Brigstock Latham's CE Primary School,
Latham Street
NN14 3HD

Tel: 01536 373282

Head Teacher:
Mrs Georgia Reynolds